Starting P90X tomorrow!

Options
So, I've tried to start P90X three times in the past 2 years I've had it. The first time, I finished phase one but got sick and never picked back up. The last 2 times I've gotten really motivated for about 5 days, then I just want to wake up later and later during the day.
I try not to judge myself off of how skinny I am. I want to get stronger and be able to do things I've never done before (I.E. Parkour, anyone? haha). The first time, I saw results after phase one. Not huge ones, but things like the muscles on my triceps were starting to be more defined, and I had more energy. I want to feel like this all the time.
I really need someone to encourage me to do this every day. I'm not telling my friends, family, or even my boyfriend (whom i live with). Since I've tried to do this several times, I don't want to tell them" HECK YEAH P90X...AGAIN!" so I'm keeping it a secret. Are there any fellow P90X'ers out there, or anyone who is willing to help me stay motivated for the 3 months this will take? :flowerforyou:

Replies

• StrongLife
    StrongLife Posts: 525 Member
    Options
    I am older than you but we do have a few things in common. I grew up skinny and started lifting to gain some definition. A few years back I did P90X and truly believe in the program. At your age your friends will know you are doing something in as little as 3 weeks ... because it will show. It is up to you if you want to friend me. I know which DVDs are the toughest so my motivation will come from direct experience with the program. Just keep pressing play!
  • _SASX_
    _SASX_ Posts: 255 Member
    Options
    I'm also older. I'm midway through recovery week Phase 1. Phase 2 starts up next Monday for me. You can friend me, too. I'll help another X'er all I can.