Am I sedentary, lightly active, or moderately active?

Options
I'm still a student and during the school year I would spend most of my day sitting and doing my work, but 4-6 days out of the week, I would either do workout videos, go on hour long power walks, or go to the gym and lift weights, do a half an hour of cardio, and finish with strength training. Now that summer is here I have the chance to be more active. I'd say I spend about 3 hours a day on my computer, sometimes less, sometimes more. But it's generally in that range. Most of my days are like this: Wake up, shower, do my hair, get dressed, clean up my room, walk down stairs for breakfast, clean up breakfast mess, check my email etc for about 30-60 minutes, go outside and play tetherball with the family, cook some lunch, another hour on the computer, walk to the mailbox and get the mail, watch a movie or some videos for a couple hours, play with the dog for a few minutes, help my mom cook dinner, and do a workout video (usually cardio or HIIT) for 15-30 minutes, or go to the gym and do my cardio-weight-strength routine for 30-60 minutes, or go on an hour long power walk (it varies day to day but I do one of these things 4-6 days a week).

I do tend to sit sometimes at home but I get bored of it and often find myself getting up and trying to find something else to do. The definitions for each activity level are very vague so I'm really not sure what I classify as. :ohwell: Can anyone tell me?

Replies

• 3dogsrunning
    3dogsrunning Posts: 27,167 Member
    Options
    Are you using it for MFP's setup or are you using an outside formula?

I ask because MFP does not include your exercise when you select an activity modifier. It expects you to lo exercise after the fact.
    Other formulas do include exercise. So it affects the response.
  • MzManiak
    MzManiak Posts: 1,361 Member
    Options
    I'd say you are lightly active...
  • xxghost
    xxghost Posts: 4,697 Member
    Options