Options
edorice
edorice Posts: 4,519 Member
What does the word mean to you?

Replies

• mcdadew
    mcdadew Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Barely Adequate. Met the minimum. Getting by with only the least amount of effort.
  • cehrenhaus
    Options
    Average? That is the common of the group. either the mean or the median, depending on the situation. I would not think of it as 'barely adequate', I'd think of it as representative of the group.
  • PixieGoddess
    PixieGoddess Posts: 1,833 Member
    Options
    I'm an engineer, so my definition is "the sum divided by the number of data points." :glasses:

Overall, "the most common."
  • Natural
    Natural Posts: 461 Member
    Options
    depends on the context.

it means nothing special. typical. not extraordinary. common.
  • riveraphx
    riveraphx Posts: 380 Member
    Options
    to me it means boring.
  • marymooster
    marymooster Posts: 134 Member
    Options
    To me it is the median ,, as someone else said representative of the group... Expected....
    What I find interesting is that to define the word some people said what it wasn't not what it was....
    I also see that to be average to some has a negative connotation..... when it reality it doesn't seem to be negative or positive... just is....
  • edorice
    Options
    To me it is the median ,, as someone else said representative of the group... Expected....
    What I find interesting is that to define the word some people said what it wasn't not what it was....
    I also see that to be average to some has a negative connotation..... when it reality it doesn't seem to be negative or positive... just is....
    Very good insight there.
  • toddgaines
    toddgaines Posts: 130
    Options