Newbie to MFP & Healthy Eating looking for friends

Options
Hi Everyone. I'm new to MFP and am looking for some friends to encourage and be encouraged by. I have over 100 lbs to lose so I am in for the long haul. Up until May 2013, I focused on exercise but ate pretty much anything I wanted. Then I landed in the local hospital three times in one month. After surgery to have gall bladder removed and a diagnosis of A-fib, I am now having to take it easy on the exercise for a bit until things get worked out. Any suggestions for recipes or low impact exercises would be much appreciated. ( I have dr. blessing to do this) Although I feel a bit lost not being able to train for a 5K, I know that becoming disciplined in the area of eating is going to be a HUGE first step.

Replies

• Jojotelly
    Jojotelly Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi. I am new here to. I understand about the health issues. I had to have my gall bladder removed a couple years ago. Eating has never been the same.lol But then I ended up hurting my back in february. I have two hernitated disks in my lower back. So, I was pretty immobile for a while. Luckly with lots of pain killers (which I am no longer using, cause I don't need to anymore) and physical therapy I am closer to normal. Still a work in progress though.
    A really good low impact excersise would be yoga. I love yoga and swear by it. It tones your whole body without being to riggerous. And it dosn't take long. about 28 min. and you could do it about 2-3 times a week. Its considered strength training. I would reccomend Namaste yoga. Its very peacefull and makes you feel great at the same time.
    I am also gonna have trouble with eating better to. I love pasta and ice cream and pretty much everything thats considered bad.lol It will be difficult. I love to eat. I hope we can both meet our goals.
  • Feebletooth
    Options