no weight loss?? muscle gain?? argghh

Options
I have been working out about 5x a week for about 3-4 weeks now....I usually do Jillian Michael's 30 Day Shred or hit the gym and do Zumba or Bodypump classes and add on an all-around ab exercise afterwards (like Ab Ripper X or a health magazine workout). I MIGHT be eating a bit under my calories, I'm not sure...I am still new to using MFP and the calculator and I try to find the closest food to what I may eat when I go out (since I have no idea what the exact calorie count on restaurant food may be...).

Anyways....I seem to be stuck at around 174# and it's very frustrating! I was briefly about 170# before it shot up during the weeks of exercising. I eat very healthy, I refuse to eat sugar and gluten, or if I do I will only have a few bites and no more... I keep my carbohydrates count low about 50 a day. I usually just like to eat salads, proteins, and low sugar fruits like berries with 2% fage yogurt... I drink plenty of water. I have been trying to keep my calories count to around 1200 but I am seeing some people suggest I increase it to about 1500. I eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and snack lightly in between with almonds. Sometimes I might skip breakfast if I wake up later after an exhausting day... I eat proteins (usually greek yogurt) after my workouts. This method of diet helped me lose a majority of my weight but after adding exercise I seem to be stuck.

I'm not sure what I may be doing wrong or if this is all just muscle weight gain? I definitely notice my body is WAY more toned than it was...

ANY suggestions would be AWESOME. I am playing this by ear but hoping I am on the right track! <3

Replies

• bdahlia13
    bdahlia13 Posts: 26
    Options