Breakfast and Dinner Ideas Needed

Options
Hey everyone. I am in need of some breakfast and evening dinner ideas, because I'm still learning to eat healthy and have realized that I eat too many carbs/bread due to lack of ideas and prep time. I'll do further research online over the weekend but figured I'd ask my fellow MFP dieters. Any recipes are welcome as well. Thanks!

Replies

• LivvieO
    LivvieO Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    My one suggestion would be adding oatmeal to your breakfast routine. It fills you up, makes you drink lots of water and its really low in calories and sugar. To be honest, I hated oatmeal myself so I've been buying the instant ones and forcing myself to eat at least a half a cup daily. As for dinner, my fave have become steamed veggies, baked chicken and grilled Tilapia.
  • loislenski
    loislenski Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    I eat several different things for breakfast depending on the day and how much time I have and what I have on hand.
    1) Cereal (Cracklin Oat Bran or Kashi Go Lean Crunch) with half a cup plain nonfat greek yogurt
    2) Grits with 1/3 cup shredded cheese
    3) Greek Yogurt Pancakes (search the recipe in the forum posts, that's how I found it) with some sugar free syrup.
    4) Any leftover muffins or biscuits that might be around with a glass of milk, greek yogurt or egg for protein
    5) My mom's homemade bread. :)
    Sometimes I add fruit as well depending on what I have on hand.
    I also drink coffee in the morning but make sure to drink a glass of water too.
  • jjjbeans111
    Options
    Breakfast or dinner:

-mashed avocado with ttomatoes, cilantro, red onion, olive oil, lots of black pepper
    -scrambled eggs w salsa
    -spinach, tomatoes, those yummy mozzarella balls, bocconcini?, basil leaves, balsamic vinegar, olive oil, salt pepper
    -miso soup w tofu and scallions
    -mashed sweet potatoes w peas, ricotta cheese, parsley, olive oil, salt, pepper