Hi! 36 F, from the Coast looking to be mutually supportive!

Options
Hi all, I decided to stop being a lurker, because I have realised how much encouragement and praise means to me in my weight loss journey lol.

So, Hi! I am Brodie. I was one of those people who just ate whatever and was always slim to very slim. Until I was about 24 then I stacked on 30kg, interestingly, i put my head down and dropped the 30kg within about 4 months.

Well, i'm 36 more and apparently my body doesn't 'do' that anymore!! i have been piling on the weight for about 4 years now. I had major back surgery around then and i also gave up smoking. When I was 70kg I said 'i will make sure i get onto this before it goes to far"

i said that at 75kg 80kg 85kg 90kg and FINALLY at 94kg I decided I couldnt bare the thought of hitting 100kg. I had been fairly unwell health wise so at that stage I went to the doctor a fair bit for lots of tests and found out I have eaten myself into insulin resistance and MASSIVELY high blood pressure. The doctor said i would not enjoy a full life if I kept it up and that my health stats were really bad and something had to be done, no more mucking around. I don't like the idea of being told at 36 that I might die sometime, anytime soon, so I got my *kitten* off the couch.

I decided that i was going to lift weights, with minimal cardio thrown in (not a fan, that's all lol) I also had made decisions in the past, like 'I'm going to eat CLEAN!" and then being unable to keep it up, i kept letting myself down and the vicious cycle kept up.

This time I decided I am going to eat HEALTHY. i love the idea of clean eating! I am just not that disciplined!! So i took a step back and went "Just be more healthy"

So I made a pact, no takeaway food, no fried food, no overtly disgusting unhealthy foods which are delicious and every week there is one day where I can just forget the rules if i want to.