Looking for friends

Options
I'm looking for someone to be semi-accountable to. Not necessarily someone who is in my face asking me if I've done everything I am supposed to do, but rather just to chat and find out how we are doing with our weight loss journey/ lifestyle change.
About me:
I'm pretty friendly, so I think I would be able to get along with almost anyone.
I'll be 22 on Wednesday.
I have about 50 lbs to lose, but I'd be happier even just 20-30 lbs down.
I am married and have a 15 month old daughter.
I've been walking/jogging outside and inside, and finished day 7 of 30 day shred today.
I'm extremely new to healthy eating, but am trying to minimize processed foods without feeling restricted.
And I live in Michigan.

Feel free to tell me about yourself and then add me. :)

Replies

• chancock6
    chancock6 Posts: 87
    Options
    Looking for much the same! I'm 19 and trying to get into shape and be healthy and active. It really helps when you have someone to be accountable to, someone who's aware of your progress and can help if there are bumps in the road.
  • kenzie0884
    kenzie0884 Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    Looking for much the same! I'm 19 and trying to get into shape and be healthy and active. It really helps when you have someone to be accountable to, someone who's aware of your progress and can help if there are bumps in the road.

I definitely agree! I accepted your add, feel free to message me anytime! :D
  • jandjcassidy
    jandjcassidy Posts: 143
    Options
    Hey all welcome!!! If you'd like to add me I like to help others!!
  • smmorri
    smmorri Posts: 44 Member
    Options
    Hello! I'm Sarah, I turned 22 last month...

My starting weight was 190, and my current weight is 168. I'm still working on what a 'realistic' goal weight is for me.... My profile says 120-125 lbs, but I am doing strength training, so 135-140 may be more ideal.