Does it count as weight loss if...

Options
I remove an extremity?

I'm starting to get really discouraged. I haven't had any weight loss since July 4th or so...(and if you look at my diary I don't really have my macros set very well). I've been doing TDEE-20% but I don't typically get completely to my calories. Usually between 2000-2300. I think I am going to start doing TDEE-30%. I just increased my exercise and have started lifting but don't really think muscle gain is inhibiting my weight loss since I just started lifting Saturday....Advice is welcome.

Replies

• aimeemanninghunter
    aimeemanninghunter Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    I will also add that I am not seeing any inches lost in the areas I measured (waist, hips....not really concerned about neck)
  • jess6742
    jess6742 Posts: 146
    Options
    Can you list your height, weight, age, and activity level so we can make sure everything was calculated right?
  • stumblinthrulife
    stumblinthrulife Posts: 2,558 Member
    Options
    The coming of the summer months, and hence lots more time spent outside, significantly slowed my weight loss. Significant climate shifts change the amount of water your body holds on to.

Assuming you were losing before hand, just keep doing what you were doing, and it will start to come off again.
  • micheleb15
    micheleb15 Posts: 1,418 Member
    Options
    July 4th wasn't even two weeks ago. It's not odd to not lose weight every week, especially if you just started a new workout routine. Your body is probably holding water to repair the muscles you are working with weight lifting. Give your body at least 4 weeks to adapt to something before you decide to up and change it. It's really only been a week and a half.
  • aimeemanninghunter
    Options
    Can you list your height, weight, age, and activity level so we can make sure everything was calculated right?

I'm 5'8", 28 years old, 280 pounds and I am exercising 5 days a week.
  • cwolfman13