What in the World is going on????

Options
Hello and Good Morning or afternoon,

Since the beginning of the year I have made a goal to change my life into a healthier living style starting by what I eat ( okay it's really more of a work in progress ) and to lose about 50lbs. Here is the issue at hand. The first two weeks my weight started to just shred off which is fantastic! About week four into my body packed on all the weight. I didn't change anything and it all just came back. Now that it's four MONTHS later and well nothing has changed. My weight Fluctuates between 130-126 every week ( it's disheartening and yet I keep trekking on ) I do cardio and try to throw in some strength training. No please keep in mind I have a job that is 7 days a week working 9am-11pm everyday ( what do I do? I am a delivery driver ). I am in need of some advice or criticism if need be. Anything and everything is welcome! PLEASE HELP ME!!!! :(

Mililani

Replies

• Pearsquared
    Pearsquared Posts: 1,656 Member
    Options
    It is a bit difficult to tell because I had to go back quite a bit in your diary in order to get a fully logged day (or, what I assumed was fully logged). It seems that you don't get very many calories compared to what MFP recommends (and the recommendation is already in a deficit). We have very efficient bodies, and once they realize that they're not getting enough on a regular basis, they'll start holding onto nutrients, but usually will retain a lot of water (because that's much more important than food). If you give it more nutrients on a regular basis, it will feel more comfortable about shedding water.

Perhaps it's a bit tmi, but this is why constipation is often associated with diet changes. Our bodies are like "Whaaaaachu doin'?" and it's grabs all the water it can because it thinks it needs to stay alive, when you're actually just starving yourself on purpose. o:
  • chrimsonfyre
    chrimsonfyre Posts: 21 Member
    Options