10 mile run.

Options
Gah, I'm so happy right now. I finally am able to say I can run 10 miles without stopping. I did so last Wednesday and am honestly so proud of myself. I just wanted to let it out :)

I used to not be able to run a lap without feeling like I was going to die...so hopefully I can provide some inspiration to anyone who wants to become a runner! It's a very rewarding thing to be.

Replies

• jezama77
    jezama77 Posts: 138 Member
    Options
    Very cool! You are an inspiration! I am working in that direction too. I have ran a bit over five miles without stopping so far. Thanks for sharing and great job! :)
  • wcrathbun
    wcrathbun Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    Thank you for sharing! I am just getting started and that gives me some hope!
  • aarar
    aarar Posts: 684 Member
    Options
    Congrats! Keep it up!
  • Sox90716
    Sox90716 Posts: 976 Member
    Options
    Awesome accomplishment! Keep on trucking!
  • kindasortachewy
    kindasortachewy Posts: 1,084 Member
    Options
    Wow! Thats awesome! I am working on 2 miles right now
  • angelams1019
    angelams1019 Posts: 1,102 Member
    Options
    Thats awesome!! Hopefully I can get there! I've gotten to the point now where I can run 2 pretty comfortably. I even ran 3.1 last weekend! Personal record but haven't been able to do it again! hahahaha

I'm training for a half marathon thats going to be in February and this was week 1 for training! Its seeming PRETTY impossible right now! I have to keep reminding myself that this is just the beginning and that I need to stay positive and be patient! lol
  • chrisloveslife
    chrisloveslife Posts: 180 Member
    Options
    I used to not be able to run a lap without feeling like I was going to die...so hopefully I can provide some inspiration to anyone who wants to become a runner! It's a very rewarding thing to be.