Not losing weight

Hello, I've been doing the 1200 calorie things for 6 or 7 weeks now and I haven't lost any weight. Not even a pound.. Im 5'2 and weight 120 pounds. I've recently in the last year put on 15 pounds and would really like to get back to my ideal weight of 100-105 pounds. I am a full time student and I also work full time, so most of the time I simply dont have time to excerise. Has anyone else had this problem?

Replies

• DemoraFairy
    DemoraFairy Posts: 1,806 Member
    Try opening your diary so people can see what you're eating. Go Home -> Settings -> Diary Settings and select public from Diary Sharing.

The usual suggestions for plateaus are make sure you're accurately measuring & logging everything, make sure you're eating enough (which I think you probably are if you're not doing much extra exercise) & try changing your exercise routine. If you don't have time to set aside specifically for exercise you can try just making small changes if you haven't already - walking a bit more, take the stairs, maybe do some exercises at home if you can. Just a few squats or sit ups a day might help.
  • Oneal77
    Oneal77 Posts: 12
    Question? Do you eat late at night? I understand that you are a full time student, and you also work, with no time to workout B if your eating late, this could be the problem. I really don't understand how you can be so active, and still be gaining weight, if not for the reason I explained. And if you're wondering why I advise not to eat late,.. its because during this time, you are most likely getting ready for bed, which means, less activities, and less calories burned. There is an article and a video on this subject at www.uncommonwebshop.com. Just click on the weight loss link. Good Luck!
  • phyllisgehrke
    phyllisgehrke Posts: 238 Member
    Are you logging every morsel you put in your mouth?
    Are you drinking at least 8 glasses of water a day?