Breakfast Dilemma

Options
I have just recently returned to MFP because of some sudden weight gain. I have been blaming this weight gain on medications that I have been on for the last few months, however I have had an eye opener today. For the last few days I have been calculating my caloric intake and realized the extent of damage I have been doing to myself.
I work as a housekeeper and have settled into a routine of two breakfasts' a day which has added up to 800-900 calories just in the morning. That is about half of my caloric intake a day. I know I cant keep eating like this so my question is, is it best to eat a full breakfast in the morning and maybe a snack later on, or a small something in the morning and a full breakfast a few hours later?

Replies

• nrvo
    nrvo Posts: 473 Member
    Options
    Both are good options - which one works better for you? Are you usually hungry when you first wake up, or not until later?
  • chrisdavey
    chrisdavey Posts: 9,834 Member
    Options
    whichever one keeps your more satiated, provides enough energy and fits within your cal/macro goals for the day.
  • shadus
    shadus Posts: 424 Member
    Options
    I have just recently returned to MFP because of some sudden weight gain. I have been blaming this weight gain on medications that I have been on for the last few months, however I have had an eye opener today. For the last few days I have been calculating my caloric intake and realized the extent of damage I have been doing to myself.
    I work as a housekeeper and have settled into a routine of two breakfasts' a day which has added up to 800-900 calories just in the morning. That is about half of my caloric intake a day. I know I cant keep eating like this so my question is, is it best to eat a full breakfast in the morning and maybe a snack later on, or a small something in the morning and a full breakfast a few hours later?