Way below daily calorie goal!

wowza4536
wowza4536 Posts: 6
edited September 21 in Food and Nutrition
Ive asked some opinions and stuff; like my dad since he's a medical assistant; and my daily calorie goals are about 2700 but in an effort to eat better more nutritional things, i find myself hitting way below this goal. Sometimes only 1100 but because of my job im up early and home late so sometimes i can't get breakfast and stuff so i suppose that can contribute. Any advice on this?? It would be a great help! =]

Replies

• natashaaevans
    natashaaevans Posts: 33 Member
    I'm no expert, but from reading I'd say you DEFINITELY need to be eating some kind of breakfast to keep your metabolism up!
  • Hi :)
    The only thing i can think of is protein shakes, they're nutritionally balanced and can pack in a few calories too.

I have kind've the same problem, i am consistently under my calorie goal, i have a physical job and don't always get time to grab breakfast so i eat protein bars, cereal bars (Belvita breakfast biscuits are good).
    Good luck!
  • megamom
    megamom Posts: 920 Member
    I don't know how much if any that your trying to lose but I would think if you can at least get 1500 to 1700 calories in it would be better if your going for weight loss. 3 meals with a few snacks should help. And if your exercising eat more then that.
  • waguchan
    waguchan Posts: 450 Member
    You should plan ahead a little by packing some high protein snacks for work. And keep some emergency food in your car. There are some good pre-mixed protein shakes and bars out there that you can drink for breakfast on your way to work. My snack staples are greek yogurt (Fage is THE best) and light string cheese. But since you need to eat a lot more calories than I do, you might want to pack some nuts and fruit too.
  • lesley12345
    lesley12345 Posts: 89 Member