Is it possible get slimmer without diets?

Options
Hello all!

I'm a newbie here and I would be glad to know you guys and share our opinions on the matter. It's a great problem to keep shape and to lose some weight and slimmer.
I like very much to eat tasty and I wouldn't like to give up my favorite food like chocolate, pizza, sandwiches, pancakes and other similar stuff.
Do you think it is possible to lose weight without maintaining any diets?

Would love to hear your thoughts on the matter.

Thanks!

Replies

• luvinna
    luvinna Posts: 50 Member
    Options
    It's totally possible. I haven't cut anything out of my diet (meaning the types of food I eat). For me it's all about portion control. If I want pizza, I eat pizza, but I only eat 1 slice because - believe it or not - 1 slice is a serving. Then fill out your meal with healthy sides. And I've lost about 30 lbs since last November.

You don't have to cut carbs, or never eat dessert again, or [insert latest fad] to lose weight. Everything in moderation. :smile:
  • ivinzi
    ivinzi Posts: 10
    Options
    At the end of the day, i guess it comes down to the deficit and control of certain parts of your food intake like sodium for example. It is totally possible. The weight i've lost is due to a mix of a huge cutdown of food and a huge increase of excersise, i find that the fastest way.
  • SoDamnHungry
    SoDamnHungry Posts: 6,998 Member
    Options
    Keep track of calories, but you don't have to stop eating any foods you love. A calorie deficit is all you need to start losing.
  • StephIntrepid
    StephIntrepid Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Miracle pill? No.

Give up pizza, chocolate, whipped cream, cakes, hamburgers, and everything tasty in this world? No.

The answer is portion control, balance, and healthy lifestyle.

Don't eat a whole pizza, just one slice. Don't eat pizza every day, just as a treat. Walk down to your pizza place to pick up a slice and eat it on the way back.
  • NYCNika