IIFYMers: Advice on adjusting my macros

Options
Okay, I am a total noob and wanting to do this right so any help is appreciated!
I used the calculator at iifym.com and this is my current numbers with their assessment and setup (which i didn't change their macros settings:
CARBS 20.4 g
PROTEIN 204g
FAT 81.6g
FIBER 41 - 51g
CALORIES 1632

Can anyone advise me a bit on how I should shift around more carbs? 20.4g seems an awful low number.

Replies

• delaniecastillo
    Options
    bumpity bumperooooo
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    Okay, I am a total noob and wanting to do this right so any help is appreciated!
    I used the calculator at iifym.com and this is my current numbers with their assessment and setup (which i didn't change their macros settings:
    CARBS 20.4 g
    PROTEIN 204g
    FAT 81.6g
    FIBER 41 - 51g
    CALORIES 1632

Can anyone advise me a bit on how I should shift around more carbs? 20.4g seems an awful low number.

What % is carbs? Maybe check your numbers?

IIFYM macros are generally around 40/30/30
  • tyflippo7
    Options
    Less than 30g of carbs is considered Ketogenic by some people. Is that your goal?
  • Bekahmardis
    Bekahmardis Posts: 602 Member
    Options
    I use the 40/30/30 numbers and although it's tough sometimes, I make sure I at LEAST get half my body weight in grams of protein in each day.
  • ritchiedrama
    ritchiedrama Posts: 1,304 Member
    Options
    Lower your protein to 0.82g per bodyweight custom, and lower fat to 0.4g
  • delaniecastillo
    Options

CARBS 57.1
    PROTEIN 167.3
    FAT 81.6
    FIBER 41 - 51
    CALORIES 1632
    GRAMS per day

Thanks, I just didn't know what and where I could move but this could be a good start. :)
  • ritchiedrama
    Options
    I'd still hate to eat that little carbs personally, at a push,, protein could go to 0.6, but never lower, a few men use 0.6 so I don't see the issue too much, if you want to feel safer, opt for 0.7 :)