need help

Options
i started out at 275lb now a year later i am 199 lb. i only eat around 800 sometimes less a day and i work out 500 off 6 days a week. i have been doing this for months. i feel fine. i eat lean cusines every meal and take a vitamin everyday. should i be worried. take a look at my food diary. thanks for the help

Replies

• LillyWillow
    Options
    The vitamin helps, but what are you going to do when you reach your goal? Do you plan on eating lean cuisine for the rest of your life? I can't imagine eating that few of calories and working off so many calories. I looked at your diary and it doesn't seem like you are getting enough protein. You said you feel fine, but do you feel strong? I don't want to knock the weight you have lost, because obviously you have worked hard to lose it. It just seems like you are starving your body. But I am not an expert and have my own struggles.
  • herblackwings39
    herblackwings39 Posts: 3,930 Member
    Options
    Unless you're being monitored by a health professional with knowledge of VLCD I'd honestly suggest you do a little work on your numbers and eat more. You're a 25 year old woman with less than 10 lbs to lose. Do you want to spend the rest of your days maintaining on 1000 or maybe 1200 calories?
  • jquick25
    jquick25 Posts: 45
    Options
    ok so how many do you think i need to eat a day. im 5 5 and i want to be 150. i am worryed about gaining weight all the time. and im afraid if i increase my cals ill gain.
  • DaniettaF
    DaniettaF Posts: 212 Member
    Options
    ok so how many do you think i need to eat a day. im 5 5 and i want to be 150. i am worryed about gaining weight all the time. and im afraid if i increase my cals ill gain.

You'll only gain weight if you eat over your TDEE (Todal daily energy expenditure).
    I'm about 150lb at the moment at 5'6'' and to keep at this weight requires me eating about 1800 calories without exercising.