Best protein shakes ?

Options
Looking for a high protein low low carb no sugar low cal protein shake that I can mix with water or something low in the mentioned above anyone have any ideas? Try to loose about 20 lbs and need something to use in between meals my protein intake is not high enough I eat chicken and veggies all day long and on the days i do boot camp i eat chicken and throw in brown rice. I am new to this and also dont really know whats clean eating I try but not a good cook lol you can look at my daily food intake on my profile

Replies

• AJ_G
    AJ_G Posts: 4,158 Member
    Options
    Isopure Dutch Chocolate

Tastes great, 25g of protein per scoop, 110 calories, 0.5g fat, 1.5g carbs, 0g sugar

http://www.allstarhealth.com/f/natures_best-isopure.htm
  • Melissa_mojo
    Melissa_mojo Posts: 156 Member
    Options
    thanks I will check this out now! have you ever heard of Parrillo? my trainer keeps insisting its the best but not sure if it is only because he makes money off it
  • yaseyuku
    yaseyuku Posts: 871 Member
    Options
    I like Pure Protein shakes personally.
  • Melissa_mojo
    Options

any suggestions?
  • aalicia88
    aalicia88 Posts: 77 Member
    Options

any suggestions?

I also drink pure protein. I like the triple chocolate one. Plus I'm a forever broke college student and this one fits my budget :D
  • jacksonpt
    jacksonpt Posts: 10,413 Member
    Options
    Most whey powders should fit your needs, just a matter of finding one that tastes good.

On a side note, IME, it's much better to cut a few extra cals from some other meal so you can mix with milk or ice cream than it is to try to go ultra low cal on the shake.
  • TR0berts
    TR0berts Posts: 7,739 Member
    Options

any suggestions?