Very frustrated & starting to get depressed

Options
124»

Replies

• thoma450
    thoma450 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I'm not bodybuilding, and I know my calorie intake seems really high. My TDEE said like 2000 and some calories which seemed super high to me as well (I'm a teacher, and I understand it's considered a lightly active job, however my school has a policy where we are not allowed to be at our desks any time students are in the classroom, so I'm always standing and walking around, so I consider that moderately active -- am I wrong?)

I can cut back food for sure, I'll play around with it like some of you have suggested....I'm training for a half marathon so those 900 calorie days I'm running & walking quite a bit...I have a heart rate monitor but its like 5-6 years old, so today I'm going to buy a new one!

Thanks for support advice everyone :happy: super appreciate it!
  • wilsoje74
    wilsoje74 Posts: 1,720 Member
    Options
    She is eating 3 500-700 cal meals PLUS 500-700 of snacks (most processed). If she were only doing the meals it would work. Have you looked at her diary? I could never lose weight eating that much. Maybe some women can, but it seems like a large amount of food.

Runners require lots of calories and lots of carbs. Training for a half-marathon usually means lots of running!
    I'm training for a 10 mile race. That doesn't mean you should eat a bunch of processed junk every day. Not an excuse. Run era need healthy foods to fuel their runs.

You are how old? How tall?

And clean-eating is not the end-all, be-all method for everyone!
    I do not eat "clean" but what I see is a diary full of all processed snack type food. I do eat processed good but not every meal and snack. Not sure what my age and height have to do with anything,