Alcohol (Can I still have fun?)

Options
So starting a new diet and exercise plan. And I love beer and wine. My husband and I are even brewing some of our own beer. Its really hard to only just limit myself to just one beer on the weekend or one glass of wine. Do I just eat less in the day to compensate?? Don't want to live without the good stuff.

Replies

• Lovemydounts
    Lovemydounts Posts: 199 Member
    Options
    I drink on weekends then back to workout Monday lol
  • JenAndSome
    JenAndSome Posts: 1,893 Member
    Options
    Is this the third alcohol post today?

Yes, you can still drink. Just make sure you log it and it fits in your calorie goals.
  • navyrigger46
    navyrigger46 Posts: 1,301 Member
    Options
    Log and track your cals, simple as that. Personally I don't drink beer, I prefer vodka, so it's not a big hit to my calories, but to be honest, since I started lifting and swimming again, I haven't had the desire to drink. I have been dry for almost two months.

Drink what you want, just track it and make sure it fits your macros and you'll be fine.

Rigger
  • QueenWino
    QueenWino Posts: 106
    Options
    I have one or two drinks a day, 3/4 of the week. One day of the week is usually a lot more (I have a bar & alcohol w/entertaining is part of my life). So far, it's been okay (although I did cut myself off from alcohol 100% for a few weeks before getting serious enough about my goals to join this site and maintained no alcohol for a few weeks into MFP to get a healthy eating routine cemented a bit w/o the immediate rush to fit in the liquid cals.
  • Showcase_Brodown
    Showcase_Brodown Posts: 919 Member
    Options
    Heck yeah, enjoy your alcohol. Track the calories and fit them in like you would any other food. Be careful that if you're drinking, you might be more likely to drop your inhibitions and say screw it and binge on donuts or something nutritionally stupid.
  • palmerar
    palmerar Posts: 489 Member
    Options