Breastfeeding mom wanting to lose weight.

Options
Hello all. I've been breastfeeding now for over 6 months. Son is 6.5 months old. I initially lost all the weight plus, but have recently gained weight back. He still isn't sleeping all night so i'm not getting enough sleep. I want to lose weight. But i'm already not pumping enough when I work. I want to find some like minded people to help me and give me some suggestions. I had gestational diabetes and that helped a lot with my food intake during pregnancy, but since having him i feel like i've fallen off the deep end. I can't control my urges for junk food and i can't resist. :( I'm so tired in the evening that exercise just seems like too hard of work. I was so motivated before i got pregnant with him. This is making me super depressed. I don't want to go back to my bigger clothes. I want to keep getting smaller so i can buy smaller clothes and possibly fit into the tub of clothes i had 8 years ago before i got pregnant with my first.

Sorry if this was a bunch of rambling. i'm just really frustrated and looking for motivation and support.

Thanks,!

Replies

• gwynb041109
    gwynb041109 Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    Just bumping in hopes that someone will see this :)
  • mrp56839
    mrp56839 Posts: 159 Member
    Options
    I bf both of my babies and dropped the pregnancy weight plus about 10-15lbs very quickly. After that, if I tried to diet or exercise regularly, my supply would drop substantially. So for the good of the babies, I waited until I was done bf. Since then, 50lbs more have fallen off relatively easily.

Rest is key. Hydration is important. But in the end, it may be a choice between changing your body and feeding your baby.

YMMV, but that's my story.
  • 10BlueDoves
    10BlueDoves Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    I really don't have any advice but would love to offer you the support to keep breast feeding.