New to MFP from NZ

Hi. Have been introduced to MFP by my trainer. I have a huge mountain to climb - or lose. I need to drop about 50kg and realise it will be a slow burn. This will only take me to the outside of the healthy weight range but really its about fitness not about being super skinny. At 44 I think I've given away any idea of being SS anyway!.

I'm a teacher, have 3 children (16, 12 and 9) two of whom are overactive and really skinny and one poor wee man who's like his mum! I've never been interested in physical activity and love food - it's my hobby - baking, cooking, cook books, cooking shows.

I have arthritis in my ankles and knees - mostly from being overweight. However I guess my dislike of alcohol has helped me avoid type 2 diabetes somehow. I have few other health concerns but being 120kg means I have limited time to get this right before I knacker my body.

Would love to connect to others in NZ, or Auckland.

Replies

• Hi there