Tired of Starting

Options
I can't really say that I'm new to MFP...seems like a start and restart this journey more often then I care to admit.

For those of you with 100lbs or more to lose...
How did you start?
How do you stay motivated?

I'm tired of being overweight and unhealthy but even more tired of the frustration I feel for not being able to stick with it.

Any help/thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!!

Replies

• dfwtxmissy
    Options
    I have 105 pounds to lose...my friend got me started on this site and together we do water aerobics and the gym...we talk constantly and encourage each other...I have lost 19 pounds and am starting to notice the change in my body and clothes are getting loose...when your underwear starts getting too big, you know something is going on...LOL...
    We have a goal to get tattoos to celebrate our weight loss....I cannot wait.
    Just jump in with both feet and stay honest. If I cheat, I cheat....my world will not end and tomorrow is another day. I don't think of it as dieting cuz there is so much good food to eat that is good for me...
    My husband who has alot to lose finds himself being more conscience of the food he eats for the most part.
    My kids are my cheerleaders. My son is the stickler as he is military and all about eating healthy.
    You can do this...I promise.
    And the best part of MY journey is...I quit smoking too.....
  • AsMama
    Options
    I am in the same boat. So tired of being fat. Today was a bad day. I ate horrible for every meal because it was easy and I was tired from working night shift.
    I am new to this website. I am hoping reading other people's stories will keep me motivated.
    Day by day. I am going to have to plan. plan. plan! Plan meals, plan workouts. I have never had a scheduled life so this is hard for me.
    Bottom line if you need support, I know I do, count me in. I log almost every day or evening. Here for you if you ever need to.
  • SuperStorm