It's Not a "Goal", it's a Lifestyle Change

Options
I'm a 20 year old Member Engagement Advisor at Life Time Fitness in Centreville, VA. I went to school at West Virginia University and also work on the Toughman Contest Staff for West Virginia Sports Promotions, Inc.

Every day, every month, and every year, I see people do "the impossible" and change their lives for the better. For years, I was a 5+ days a week kind of guy when it came to working out. When I went to school, I kept the mentality, but never got the job done quite the same. I studied, I ate fast food, I drank & partied... and I let my healthy lifestyle slip right through my fingers.

I have realized... it's time to change things back.

It is my passion to get people involved in living a healthy way of life, but the time has come that I need to fall back into doing the same for myself.

I was a runner and I cycled for cross-training. That starts again tomorrow.

I need to get into more strength training and would like to pick-up swimming as well.

I hit where I wanted, and let it drift away... it's time to get back to feeling, looking, and living healthier.

I want to live a Long, Healthy Life, and help inspire others to do the same.

Replies

• Birdnicaj
    Options
    Why wait till tomorrow, start today!!!! Wish you the best in the pursuit of your passions!
  • cshaffer213
    Options
    You are very right, its not a "goal" or a "diet" its exactly that, a lifestyle change. And its one that everyone here wants to achieve. And we are all here to help you achieve yours!! Best of luck!!! :)
  • bwgrilli
    bwgrilli Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Thanks you guys! Loving the positive energy on this site!!!
  • beethedreamer
    beethedreamer Posts: 465 Member
    Options
    We all have a similar goal of feeling and looking healthier, that's how we are all able to support each other. Good luck!! :]
  • hybris
    hybris Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I totally agree with you: it's a lifestyle change.