Options
Hi everyone, I'm new to myfitness pal and I'm looking forward to getting started with everything. I've actually already been dieting and working out since about April and I've lost about ten pounds, but I'm still having problems being strong and keeping up my routines on the weekends. So, I thought maybe tracking my where I could actually view my progress would help me. If anyone has any suggestions on how to following though with your working outs and diets on the weekends, please feel free to let me know how you do it. I'm open to any suggestions.

Replies

• atw1105
    atw1105 Posts: 2
    Options
    Hi everyone, I'm new to myfitness pal and I'm looking forward to getting started with everything. I've actually already been dieting and working out since about April and I've lost about ten pounds, but I'm still having problems being strong and keeping up my routines on the weekends. So, I thought maybe tracking my where I could actually view my progress would help me. If anyone has any suggestions on how to following though with your working outs and diets on the weekends, please feel free to let me know how you do it. I'm open to any suggestions.
  • vickyt
    vickyt Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    Like you were saying, just keep track of everything, the good, the bad, you'll be amazed how much it works, and dont get down on yourself:wink: you can achieve your goals
  • ColleenLG
    ColleenLG Posts: 29
    Options
    WELCOME!! A good tip a friend gave me on here was to enter in your day of meals/snacks ahead of time. That way you can be sure that you are not going over your targeted calorie intake. I actually love doing that. I am constantly plugging in different foods/drinks. Good luck and keep in touch!!

~Colleen~
  • sftbutterflykiss
    sftbutterflykiss Posts: 223 Member
    Options