Losing weight from breasts :( Need motivation

Options
Hi everyone- at a bit of a motivational low here, and hoping some of you nice people might help me out...
This summer I shifted to a high protien diet and cut out most sugar. I started lifting and strength training plus upped my cardio- and in many ways I'm feeling quite happy with what I've achieved.
However: vanity. I know its superficial, but a big motivation for me was that I wanted to (and still want to!) go from having a fairly average body to looking more athletic. I realise this is as much to do with changing your body fat index as it is with building muscle- so I changed my diet and the way I exercised to suit this.
Its been working, in a way. I have been losing fat- but as we all know, you can't choose where you lose it and frustratingly it has been coming off my chest. I already didn't have much there, but this change has been pretty mortifying, especially as (despite being relitively petite) the fat around my stomach is much more stubborn.
I really love working out, and the changes to my diet also have made a lot of difference to me in terms of general alertness/health/energy levels. In reality, due to the health benefits I don't want to change what I'm doing. However, the thought of how flat chested I'm going to be soon is really scaring me and already starting to make me feel very underconfident about my appearence in a way I haven't felt in a long time. I know this is essentially just whining, but I don't see why I need to choose between keeping my breasts and getting toned :(
Has anyone else here run into this dillemma? What did you decide to do? Should I just give up on getting toned? Or will my body proportions eventually even out ( because I'm feeling really doubtful right now...). And if I decide to put weight back on at some point... is there a risk it might never go back to my chest?
Please help :(

Replies

• fayemal
    fayemal Posts: 20 Member
    Options