cant seem to loose.

Options
I have been working on my weight for 6 months I have lost45 lb it has been slow I have been doing water arobics three times a week for 45 minutes and I allow myself 1200 calories a day. I don't cheet I measure everything.and jernal all of it. The last 6 weeks I have stayed at 273 or 270. I cant seem to loose I cut the Caribs I have cut the calories down I cant cut any more I keep thinking my body is bound to give this fat up.it cant keep it forever on these calories. I have fibromyalga and Cr's so I am exersising to my capaciity. I am so tired of this. I have made a Dr.apt. to see if there is something wrong.

Replies

• nickib1966
    nickib1966 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I really was hoping for some input has anyone run into this problem or is it just me
  • Mokey41
    Mokey41 Posts: 5,769 Member
    Options
    Are you weighing and measuring all your food? Logging every bite? Eating back exercise calories? How are you measuring your calorie burns?

It would be almost impossible for a woman at 270 lbs to not be losing on 1200 calories a day even though that is probably way less than you should be eating. Even a thyroid issue shouldn't be stopping weight loss with those numbers.
  • Stage14
    Stage14 Posts: 1,046 Member
    Options
    You might be eating too little for your body to properly function, which can slow down metabolism. Talk to your doctor about it, but my suggestion would be to try upping your calories to
    1400 and see if that helps. I know it sounds counterintuitive but it has worked for people on here before, myself included.
  • barbiecat
    barbiecat Posts: 16,987 Member
    Options