Best workout clothes?

Options
what are the best clothes to work out in?
i did a zumba class today (loved it) but just working out in an old t-shirt and basketball shorts was so uncomfortable, the shirt kept sticking to my body.
what do you guys reccommend?

Replies

• pastryari
    pastryari Posts: 8,646 Member
    Options
    Comfortable is subjective.

I prefer crop yoga pants or small cotton shorts with a tank top.
  • micheleb15
    micheleb15 Posts: 1,418 Member
    Options
    what are the best clothes to work out in?
    i did a zumba class today (loved it) but just working out in an old t-shirt and basketball shorts was so uncomfortable, the shirt kept sticking to my body.
    what do you guys reccommend?

I love Old Navy, Target and Under Armour for workout stuff. I literally have every one of these tanks from Old Navy - I got them for $8-$10 on sale. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=53934&pid=523575&vid=1&scid=523575052

Target's C9 series is really great too. I have a few compression capris and fleece lined running tights from Target. I also love UA for their cold weather stuff.
  • kitigonkukoo
    kitigonkukoo Posts: 218 Member
    Options
    Danskin works well- I use my running capris with a sports tanktop, I get REALLY warm in my Zumba class!
  • Adriam88
    Adriam88 Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    I also wear yoga pants, my hubby got em at 'Wal-fart' for about 20 bucks for me ;-) They're amazing! Oh and a sports bra (with tank top if not at home)
  • Claire_x90
    Options
    I prefer a loose oversized tshirt and tight leggings.
    Most people at my gym seem to opt for running shorts and singlets no matter what exercise they're doing.
  • zdogg381
    zdogg381 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    should i wear a sauna suit when i do zumba?
    or is that too dangerous?
  • keflexxxx
    keflexxxx Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    should i wear a sauna suit when i do zumba?
    or is that too dangerous?