P90X question

Options
I am in my 6th week of the Lean Phase and I did Chest, shoulders, and Triceps last Friday and I am still sore in the chest, is it alright to do more pushups today, as today was Core Synergistics. I did to it but just wondered. This one isn't getting any easier for me, always a huffer and puffer :) Haven't lost any weight but have lost inches. Do you all wear HR monitors for all the workouts, I do.

Replies

• determined4ever
    Options
    Keep working hard with the p90x program. My husband and I are in our 11th week. I didn't lose any weight the first 3..got very discouraged....but kept pushing play....I've lost 33 pounds...been supplementing with other exercise as well, I hate cardio and I huff and puff through every cardio workout...just a sign you're burning some calories!....YOU GOTTA change eating habits to lose the weight. I gave up the fat free coffee creamer and have shed ever since.....Hang in there...I can't wait until I'm a p90x grad....heard only 13% actually finish the program!
  • sjcply
    sjcply Posts: 817 Member
    Options
    I have done 1 1/2 rounds of p90x and I too didnt start losing until about wk 5 and it started falling off! I saw more in in inches at first. Anyway to your question! I always stayed on schedule no matter how sore I was (had to modify) It seemed to help work out the soreness to keep going! You will eventually get adjusted to it, just keep modifying and keep pushing play! and yes I wear HRM everytime I workout no matter what I do.
    Good Luck!
  • CFAITH_WARD
    CFAITH_WARD Posts: 281 Member
    Options