A new start on the journey away from"plus size"

Options
I'm new to this site. My name is Monique. I have over 130 lbs to lose. I'm looking forward to it, but again, I'm not, because I know how hard it will be. I live with a family of overeaters. And recently, I've been unemployed, so that added to my already stressful life. When I get stressed out, I eat. It's always been like that for me. I eat when I'm hungry, happy, sad, BORED! I eat when I'm BORED! That feels like an awful thing to admit. And I am a photographer, so every once in a while, I get to photograph some beautiful girl, with the body I wish I had, and it depresses me. I am so sick of being sad, and I want to change this. But every time I think of how much weight I have to lose, I just feel like I can't accomplish it. I can read tips and tricks, and sites for days, but putting it to action, is another thing entirely. I am going to give it a shot though, and hope for the best.

Replies

• cjemtegaard
    Options
    Hey Monique, it's very nice to meet you! WELCOME TO MFP! I also have a big goal of losing 95 lbs. I want to give up a lot too...but I have been really trying this time to focus on smaller goals. Since joining this site and keeping the diary and being true to myself, I have lost almost 5 lbs (only been on almost 2 weeks). People on here are very encouraging, and this site helps keep you accountable if you use it. I wish you all the best, I know you can do it. Try to set-up small goals. I keep telling myself my motto one bite less, one better choice, one more glass of water, one more walk...and the more I do, surprisingly the more I want to do.
  • ypena78
    ypena78 Posts: 236 Member
    Options