Questions about weight loss with Adrenal Fatigue

Options

Replies

• karen0214
    karen0214 Posts: 120 Member
    Options
    Chrissy, your story is basically my story so I won't elaborate too much. I've been being treated for adrenal fatigue for 3 yrs. My doc is a "real" doc who also deals in "alternative" medicine. I was basically bedridden and could hardly function at all because my cortisol levels were so low. Adrenal Fatigue is most definitely real and I was glad to see your post. I wish you all the best in your recovery.

@ Gareth - Not to be rude, but I really think you should save your strong opinions for something that you personally know about, which obviously is not adrenal fatigue.
  • GarethLosing
    Options
    I do know about it - as much as a person can know about something that isn't real.

I do also have 'strong opinions' - because seeing people being ripped off and mislead enrages me - it's unfair on them and it could actually cause them health problems.

I don't think you are a shill for the industry - I imagine you are just someone who has been taken in by these swindlers and is now, unfortunately, trying to convince others to follow you down the rabbit hole. Please, look at the evidence (not just that given to you by these scam artists and related sites - look up the real scientific evaluation of this stuff) and think long and hard before you try and get others to fall for the scam as well.

The reality is that adrenal fatigue is the horoscope of diseases. Just as horoscopes give vague and common descriptions of personality and experiences, so that they apply to everyone, the symptoms of adrenal fatigue are just a list of things commonly caused by other diseases and just by everyday life for a busy person. It is designed so that lots of people will look at a list of symptoms and believe they have it, so supplements can be sold to them.