Pumpkin

Options
jess1992uga
jess1992uga Posts: 603 Member
So I have a can of pumpkin I need to use, but I am a college student who just has a microwave...so what can I do with it? I am on meal plan so I can sneak out sugar-free syrups or something...but can you just eat pumpkin out of the can?

Replies

• taidasrictar
    taidasrictar Posts: 100 Member
    Options
    i just mix it into greek yogurt with some pumpkin pie spice or make pancakes out of it

but u could make a mug cake all it takes is a microwave

1 egg
    2 tablespoons skim milk
    1/4 cup pumpkin puree
    7 tablespoons all purpose flour
    1/4 tsp baking powder
    1/4 cup white sugar
    1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon
    1/4 teaspoon salt
    Directions:

1. Place all ingredients into an oversized mug. Mix together with a small whisk or fork.

2. Microwave on high for 1 minute 30 seconds. If there is any spillage at this point, wipe off side of mug. Check doneness. Microwave for 30 second intervals until done. Mine was complete at 2 minutes. Careful not to overcook cake or it will be rubbery.
  • jess1992uga
    Options
    Anyone else. Anyone uses pb2 with it.
  • trackme
    trackme Posts: 239 Member
    Options
    What kind of meal plan are you on?
  • NarneyK
    NarneyK Posts: 264 Member
    Options
    I haven't tried this yet but I have it pinned for the future. No bake pumpkin cheese cake? Yes please!

p_R118592.jpg

The recipe can be found here: http://www.diabeticlivingonline.com/recipe/cheesecake/no-bake-pumpkin-swirl-cheesecake/

Also, if there are a lot of recipes for pumpkin pie oatmeal (YUM!).

pumpkinoatmealfeatured.jpg?itok=QeMuAUWM

The recipe can be found here: http://greatist.com/health/recipe-pumpkin-pie-oatmeal
  • trackme
    Options
    OP are you on a weight gain meal plan?
  • artelyn
    artelyn Posts: 175 Member
    Options