Fitbit

Options
paulcatlin
paulcatlin Posts: 11 Member
edited November 2023 in Getting Started
Hi all. I am just getting started on MFP. I bought a fitbit to track the calories. It is supposed to link up with MFP and report the calories. My question is, do I still record when I excerise or is it included with the fitbit report. I dont want to double things
Thanks
Paul

Replies

• socioseguro
    socioseguro Posts: 1,679 Member
    Options
    HI

I do not use Fitbit. There are several MFP Groups around Fitbit.

You can find them at "Groups" link in the dark blue banner above

here is a link

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/groups/home/1290-fitbit-users

Good luck in your journey
  • paulcatlin
    paulcatlin Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    thank you
  • michellechawner
    Options
    do not record your exercises in MFP.

Use the fitbit to record the exercise, and only log food in MFP - the food will export to fitbit.

Hope that helps.
  • livesmith
    Options
    I have a bit of trouble getting everything correct as well because I have a lot linked...
    What *seems* to work for me is linking Fitbit with MFP.
    If you're only walking, I think I'd just let Fitbit track you and not log anything else.

Other activities I think you'd want to log. I believe I have Endomondo linked to Fitbit to track things like Cycling...

But again, it is rather confusing as to what should be linked where and what to log where to get one accurate report...
  • brraanndi
    brraanndi Posts: 325 Member
    Options
    I track everything in MFP. It seems to work.

Whatever you do, do not track exercises and food in both, it will lead to duplicate entries.

There's tons of info on MFP and Fitbit to walk you through it.
  • quiltchickie
    quiltchickie Posts: 50 Member
    Options