Short Girl trying to lose weight in college....need friends

Options
Hey everyone!
I am a college student from New York, but studying in Pennsylvania and I am 5'3 and a half. I am relatively new to MFP and my goal is to lose the weight I've gained while in college and stop my bad eating habits.
I actually lost quite a bit of weight (40lbs) when I was in high school, but I gained back 30lbs when I started college. So, I decided that enough was enough and I was going to get my little short self back into shape lol. I started Slim in 6 on Monday and Debbie Siebers has been kicking my butt all week. I am looking for friends to help keep me motivated through my fitness journey.
Thanks a bunch!

Replies

• rsdotson
    rsdotson Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm a short, college girl myself, so that we already have in common! I'll request you as a friend. :) We can do this!
  • ThatGirlTB
    ThatGirlTB Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'm a short, college girl myself, so that we already have in common! I'll request you as a friend. :) We can do this!

We can do this and we definitely will!
  • ashleexmarie
    Options
    Hey! I am 5'3 and in college! I know what it is like to gain weight... I feel like its so hard to lose!
  • ohsointricate8
    ohsointricate8 Posts: 100 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'4 (so maybe not actually short, but I'm still not tall! haha) I'm 22 and in school in Kentucky. I lost around 40 lbs and drifted back into my old habits, but now I'm in this for the long haul!
    feel free to add me! :)
  • cupcakekate28
    cupcakekate28 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'2 and at uni so basically college except I'm British :D add me! Needing motivation :(
  • beccadaniixox
    beccadaniixox Posts: 542 Member
    Options
    Short and in college! :)
    Aceepted the lifestyle of being healthy, eating bad once in a while, and enjoying life!
    Feel free to add <3
  • shirena26
    shirena26 Posts: 3 Member
    Options