1200 cal/day - is it possible?!

Options
13»

Replies

• sianquin
    sianquin Posts: 86 Member
    Options
    I eat 1300cal a day, I'm never hungry. I eat 6 times a day, my first 4 meals all have protein and carbs, then dinner has protein and veg/salad. before bed i have a cup of soup or some light babybel. I avoid bread 90% of the time but i have baked potatoes and brown rice atleast once a day, I have a protein shake as my morning snack if I've been to the gym . This was a diet plan set out for my by my personal trainer and it's working really well. I limit my fruit to one piece a day to cut down on sugar but i have alot of veg.Also i drink alot of water and make sure this is the first thing i do in the morning before I eat any food. So far it's working really well for me.

My dairy public if you want to have a look.
  • t1954
    t1954 Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    Yes, it can be done. I have been doing it for 13 months. It requires focus and commitment.
  • igotabulletproofheart
    Options
    Just a note, foods like bread and cheese can be a part of your clean diet. I have the cleanest diet of anyone I know and I have bread and cheese on a daily basis, whether they're together or with different foods.

If you're finding it difficult to control yourself, use your mfp diary to plan meals and change the meal names to times. I changed my meal names to 3pm, 5pm, 7pm and 9pm so I have to eat my meals at those times. Also, counting macros really helps. I know that if I was only counting calories and not macros then my calories would consist of carbs and junk but because I'm counting macros, I HAVE to hit that protein amount. It's became a habit I can't get rid of, but thankfully a huge part of me doesn't want to get rid of it because it keeps my diet clean and my body functional. :bigsmile:
  • ErinBigney
    ErinBigney Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I am on 1200 cal/day and have been for about 4 months