HELP!!!!! .....Losing motivation

Options
hey guys this is my first time blogging or posting so i am kinda new (lol so dont judge) ....but anyways i started off all motivated 3 months ago with working out 5 days a week and being on top of my food intake and i was doing so good i was losing the weight i wanted in the timely manner for a good while and that motivated me a bit more but i seem to be burning out of motivation and i just dont feel that drive anymore and i know myself and this has happened in the past when i loose my motivation i develop this i dont care attitude and i go back to square one ....my workout are getting diminished ...now its down to 3 times a week ....i really need some help and motivation to keep me going because i am afrraid i am not gonna reach my goals and i have to not just to look good but i been developing signs and symptoms of diabetes and i have a strong family history and i wanna keep that off...any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Replies

• edrin1123
    Options
    I'll add you! I've been lacking motivation too! I started MFP last year due to major health issues and I've been creeping back up in weight!
  • wilsoje74
    wilsoje74 Posts: 1,720 Member
    Options
    I would start with small changes rather than the "all or nothing " type changes. You don't have to work out 5 days a week. Promise yourself to stick with 3 and increase later. Focus on just eating within your calories. Don't make huge changes, just keep tracking. Don't give up!
  • pkw58
    pkw58 Posts: 2,038 Member
    Options
    Why don't you try just maintaining where you are right now? Just log your food in and your exercise? It's ok if you look and feel great to be you and maintain you.
  • AniXmaL
    Options
    Look in the mirror and yourself ,How bad do you want it?
    Put it this way, If you FAIL you WILL get Diabetes... do you want this?

Join Bodybuilding.com forums and speak with highly motivated women who have already succeeded.