gaining weight? Please look at my diary

Options
I exercise 6 times a week . 3 of them are 2 a days(one hour boot camp style workout).

I cheated a few times last couple weeks. I specifically set cheat days since my exercise volume is pretty high.

It says I did elliptical for 30 min but it's generally for 45 min - 1 hour. It says I burned 800 calorie + with 45 min elliptical, which is wrong, so I decreased the time to reflect the correct figures.

I began on September 3, 2013 and now it is September 22, 2013. I was on track to losing weight(1.5 - 2kg) then I put it all back after my 'cheat' day so now I'm back to 126kg.

I used to be a fairly active and high level athlete(rugby, football) and I have been in muscular good shape. I never had to 'diet' so I'm new to this. My goal is to drop 20-30kg in 6 months.

As for weight lifting, I noticed a great increase in strength, stamina, and agility in only 3 weeks. I can run longer and cardio takes a less toll on my body. I am not eating completely clean as body builders do(i know it's not sustainable for me long term) but I am counting calories for the first time in my life.

Please check out my diary and see if I am eating too much/too little and if I should make any adjustments for the time being.

Muscle or fat, either ways, I am trying to lose 5kg/month. Getting 'smaller' is more important to me at this point than 'maintaining muscle mass' while 'losing fat'. I am an ectomorph so I put on muscle easily so I can work on that later.

This does not, however, mean that I will abandon weight training since being 'flabby' skinny is worse than being heavy and bulky imo.

Please advise? 3 weeks/ no change in weight. 1 week to go to meet my 5kg/month loss goal. I would like to reach it regardless of what I do the next 10 days. Should I go on a water cleanse?

Replies

• Sabine_Stroehm
    Sabine_Stroehm Posts: 19,263 Member
    Options
    You're male...

How tall? 5'5"? 5'6"?

or 5'10" or so?
  • dunnodunno