Not losing weight after MONTHS of dieting

Options
Hi Everyone!

Like so many people do, I'm experiencing a bit of frustration with my weight loss goals. I don't have much to lose, but sadly I work in the entertainment industry and would have a lot more work available to me if I could drop a pants size. I am 5'9" tall and 137 pounds. My goal is around 125. I work out lightly 6 days a week (4 days doing intervals for 35 minutes on an elliptical burning 300-350 calories, 2 days of about 30 minutes of toning exercises), but otherwise I am a student and fairly sedentary. I've been sticking to a diet of about 1200 calories a day for several months (I have not been eating back my exercise calories), but I've had practically no results from this. I just switched my weight loss goal to a pound a week instead of 1.5 pounds per week, and MFP upped my calorie requirement to 1300, so I'm going to try to shoot for that now. Regardless, I'm getting frustrated at my lack of results and could really use some help!

I am working on adding in more fresh fruits and vegetables to my diet, but unfortunately it is tough because I am on an extreme budget and school/work don't allow me to get to the grocery store very often. As a result, I often end up eating the same foods for a long period of time. So in addition to my weight loss question, does anyone have any tips on eating healthy on a budget? Or for when you are cooking for one?

Thanks in advance for the help!

Replies

• rileysowner
    rileysowner Posts: 8,239 Member
    Options