I AM a Success <3

I read and look at everyone's success stories, but I have never posted my own. Maybe its time?

To be honest with you I wasn't always over weight. I was a normal sized child. Average build and very active. I was always out playing with the boys.

I do not think it was until I hit senior year of High School that I noticed changes in my body. I left home half way through my senior year. A big fight at home. I never went back and haven't been since then, so in the past 12 1/2 years I have hardly spoken to my mother and step-father. It really was the best decision I could have made for my self, I don't think I would be the woman I am today if I stayed.

It wasn't until after graduation when I started noticing 5 lb gain here and there. It did not happen over night. It happened over the course of a couple of years. I think I graduated weighing HS at about 140. I lived with my grandparents from graduation until the summer I turned 19. Then I moved in with my high school boy friend.

Here I am at my heaviest, roughly 205 lbs on a 5'3 frame.

1-2_zpsbf5d8a91.jpg

NOT pretty! I felt like complete garbage about myself. I hated wearing shorts. I sweat like crazy. I don't know how I got like that. Wait, yes I did. I did not care about ME. And I just ate what I felt like when I felt like it. After my boy friend and I broke up after over 3 years I decided it was time I did something about ME.

At 22 years old I joined Curves.

Over the 3-4 years I lost almost 80+ lbs and got to my lowest weight ever of 118 lbs in May of 2008!

That is one weight I don't plan on seeing again because it is impossible for me to maintain. Although I totally felt the best I have ever felt at that weight.