Choosing a sports bra?? Help!

Options
So I am a newbie to this whole running thing! Just bought running shoes and I absolutely love them!! :) next in my list is a good sports bra. Only problem is I don't exactly know what makes a 'good sports bra'
Any tips/favourite brands/ warnings would be greatly appreciated! :)

Replies

• Lotte770
    Options
    I can imagine it all depends on your boobie size.

I'm on the larger size boobs wise at a 34f and feel I need a lot of support for high impact sports.

For years i have been a firm fan of the shock absorber d+ classic sports bra (I think that's what it's called) there's no underwire, but still has good support. The only draw back is that it doesn't give you the best shape (but who cares if its just for running)

Recently I've bought a couple of the panache super bra sport. There a little pricy but absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend! Great support, better shape than the shock absorber (I presume because its underwired) and so comfy I find myself wearing it day to day!

Hope this helps
    This may all be irrelivent if you have smaller boobs
    Lotte.x
  • elsyoommen
    elsyoommen Posts: 155 Member
    Options
    I don't run but I need a lot of support. I have tried various kinds, but I recently bought lululemon's "tatatamer" - I'm very happy with it - it's functional, easy to get on and off, and I think it looks surprisingly good. It's kind of pricey so that's why I had put off buying one until now, but I do not regret getting it. I'm considering buying more as my regular bra. Until now I would never have considered something without an underwire for daily use outside the gym.
  • dpwdash
    dpwdash Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Recently I've bought a couple of the panache super bra sport. There a little pricy but absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend! Great support, better shape than the shock absorber (I presume because its underwired) and so comfy I find myself wearing it day to day!