Help - - Need ideas to get me losing again!!

Options
2»

Replies

• Ang108
    Ang108 Posts: 1,711 Member
    Options
    Hi all,
    I have been struggling with weight loss for over a year now and I am currently down 47 pounds. This has been extremely hard for me to lose. I admit I have cheated a little throughout the time but not very much to the extent that it caused weight gain. I am basically thinking of going on a lower carb (not eliminating it) and higher protein diet but the problem is I am a full time student with a girl of 7 years also to look after and time is of the essence. Im just wondering if you have any ideas as regards what I can do to start losing consistently again as it is demotivating to see such little progress....maybe ideas on quick meals that will keep me full but not high in carb or fat and/or anything at all you feel might be of use to men...I appreciate any insight at all..

Maybe you need to start with basics, like logging your food. It is next to impossible to know how much one eats if you don't log. You also don't know how much you cheat. And by just eyeballing things stuff happens like it's happening to you right now. I know you are very busy and probably think you don't have the time to log. But if you don't have those 10 minutes, you also won't have/make the time to cook special meals.
    My advise: set yourself a reasonable calorie goal and start logging so you can stay within the limits.....I am sure the scale will move.
    Good Luck !
  • Francl27
    Francl27 Posts: 26,372 Member
    Options
    Hi all,