Addicted to EXERCISE! If you need motivation click here!

Options
Hi Everyone!
Boy am I ever loving this site!
I am a Newbie... I love how the end of the day note says " If everyday were like today you will weight ____ in 5 Weeks!
My friend and I went for a hike and got lost for an hour so it ended up being a 3 hour tour!
Boy did we ever burn some calories! If everyday was like that day I would be down 20 Pounds in 5 weeks!
Talk about motivation to work out! LOL What is your favourite workout and how many calories does it burn
on average?
Thanks! :flowerforyou:

Replies

• mreimer102
    mreimer102 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I'm new here and am very excited. I have been walking on the treadmill, but for no more than 30 minutes, as I have just started . I hope to build up an endurance and walk at least 45 min to an hour. I find that when I see my progress each day and the pounds dropping off, it really motivates me. I am trying to eat every two-three hours to keep my metabolism going, and I find that I am not hungry though, I am actually eating less. I did not like walking on the treadmill much before, but something happened when I started on this protein/fruit shake diet. I hope to keep it up with my walking, then join a gym.
    Melba
  • jessiefied
    Options
    An hour of Zumba = over 500 calories. Fun times!
  • mreimer102
    mreimer102 Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Yeah, my sister and I have been walking 3 miles a day, twice a week. Dropped 6 Ibs.
  • leelo2003
    leelo2003 Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    Well done thats a great weekly lose
  • chad23jl
    chad23jl Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    My favorite workout by far to date was my 1/2 marathon and i burned over 2500 calories doing that 13.1 miles is 2 hrs and 18 minutes!!
  • iysys
    iysys Posts: 524
    Options
    my favorite is 40 minutes on the bike at 20 mph watching trashy reality tv shows on my ipod. :-)
  • diadia1
    diadia1 Posts: 223 Member
    Options