Replies

• FrnkLft
    FrnkLft Posts: 1,821 Member
    Options
    I do heavy cable crunches, 2x week.
  • WeepingAngel81
    WeepingAngel81 Posts: 2,232 Member
    Options
    I have also wondered about working muscles every day. I am new to lifting, so I wonder about more than abs. I have heard both sides, rest/don't rest and it's all very confusing. I think it comes down to what works for you personally. I feel like my abs are getting a better work out when I do different core work on a ball than I do with just crunches. I rest becuase I need to in order to get other things done in my daily life. I still have a long way to go, but hopefully something will click! And for you as well :)

Lot's of great advice even if it is all confusing. And for the record. Gnosis and elka, you BOTH look great :flowerforyou:
  • GnosisGnosis
    Options
    I have also wondered about working muscles every day. I am new to lifting, so I wonder about more than abs. I have heard both sides, rest/don't rest and it's all very confusing. I think it comes down to what works for you personally. I feel like my abs are getting a better work out when I do different core work on a ball than I do with just crunches. I rest becuase I need to in order to get other things done in my daily life. I still have a long way to go, but hopefully something will click! And for you as well :)

Lot's of great advice even if it is all confusing. And for the record. Gnosis and elka, you BOTH look great :flowerforyou:

Aw, thanks darlin :) I think he looks great, too. I was never trying to hate on the guy. I get it, though, people have bad days and get frustrated. No harm done.
  • elkahallick
    elkahallick Posts: 1,138 Member
    Options

I am saying BS... There is no such thing as over training in my book, rest when you NEED rest don't just rest because its a certain day... I have done legs 3x a week for the last few months and you know what? My power numbers have gone up!

3 days in a row?