no microwave no fridge packed lunches

Options
OK I'm a truck driver who is trying to shed some pounds. like I stated need ideas for lunches. sandwiches are OK but they get old .help me out ! i have a soup thermos and a insulated bag will be packing fruit and some hard boiled eggs
now what????????????

Replies

• padams2359
    padams2359 Posts: 1,093 Member
    Options
    Couldn't you stop at a truck stop and nuke it?
  • ripemango
    ripemango Posts: 534 Member
    Options
    w an insulated bag you can put one of those frozen slabs (there's a real word for this but it escapes me at the moment) that will keep whatever you put in there cold all day so...yogurt, cheese, rotisserie chicken is really good to eat cold, milk or soymilk, cut up veggies like carrots, squash, cucumber, etc. To carry with you I'd do oatmeal bars ( I make my own but the ones you purchase are yummy too) and nuts.
  • massivediet
    massivediet Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    I use a fit & fresh container that has a large bin and two one-cup containers with an ice block in between. I alternate superfood salad with cole slaw or kale salad in the lower bin, and in the upper ones alternate cottage cheese, mushrooms, Greek yogurt, rotisserie chicken, deli lunch meat, nuts, granola. I keep this in a cooler bag with some protein bars pre-packed in it, and throw in some diet sodas or sometimes a small thermos of soup or stew. So far it has been a good amount of variety and I always feel full after lunch--also relatively cheap!
  • Madame_Goldbricker
    Madame_Goldbricker Posts: 1,625 Member
    Options
    Cold pasta salads, fish, graze boxes are supposed to be ok for snacking, olive salads, cous cous. I'd have a wander round the chilled isle at the supermarket. Lots of things you can replicate on a larger scale to make up for a few days worth.
  • buckwheat30us
    buckwheat30us Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    Couldn't you stop at a truck stop and nuke it?