Can you offer constructive advice on my food dairy?

Options
I'm wanting help with my food diary. Constructive help only please.

My problem is that I am going over constantly on my sugar and sometimes on my protein, but I have heaps of calories left over. I have no idea what I should be eating that has carbs and fat but no sugar or protein, that could bump up my caloric consumption. I'm only 5'3" by the way.

My background is that I am a junk food addict/binger and coca cola addict who is cleaning up her diet, weaning off the coke, and trying to make some positive lifestyle changes, loosing weight and starting to exercise.

Can anyone have a look and give me ideas?

Replies

• Daiako
    Daiako Posts: 12,545 Member
    Options
    Nothing wrong with being over on protein! As far as I can tell the levels here are skewed very low, much lower than they need to be. And there is no reason to eat more carbs unless you really want to; I usually try to stay under 100g myself.

Stick with fresh veggies and lean meats and stay away from processed food/added sugars and you'll be just fine.
  • TheFitnessTutor
    TheFitnessTutor Posts: 356 Member
    Options
    Well for one you need to figure out if you have had a true addiction or close to one or not. If so you might need some professional counseling otherwise you'll be wasting time or spinning your wheels.

Otherwise, like most folks around here, your protein intake is to low. This is not a bodybuilding thing, it's a metabolic thing. work on getting that up. Mfp usually sets people out on crazy low protein intake. Avoid suggestions to eat based on ratios, you eat based on the amount of person you're eating for. try to get to 1 gram of protein per lb of lean body mass, .4 grams of fat per lb of lean body mass and fill in the rest with carbs.
  • walleyclan1
    walleyclan1 Posts: 2,784 Member
    Options