November Running Challenge For Beginners!

Options
Apologies if something similar exists?!

I'm fairly new to running and run 8 miles per week in October. I'm stepping it up to 10 in November so:

1-7 10 miles
8-14 10 miles
15-21 10 miles
22-30 10 miles

40 miles! Then if we get a decent following we can increase together for December!

Replies

• Pipparuns
    Pipparuns Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    I'm currently running about 9 miles per week and will be adding 3 more in November, so I'm in.
  • RoyBeck
    RoyBeck Posts: 947 Member
    Options
    Alright show off!! He he that's great we'll done. Week 1 commences from 1/11/13 (Or 11/1/13 if you're from across the pond :) )
  • joolywooly33
    joolywooly33 Posts: 421 Member
    Options
    Hey u!

I am currently at 9 miles give or take per week - happy to increase for November. I'm in! I just got a new running jacket and cap for the colder and very wet weather....

J x
  • Pipparuns
    Options
    Alright show off!! He he that's great we'll done. Week 1 commences from 1/11/13 (Or 11/1/13 if you're from across the pond :) )

I'm in the US but I'm actually traveling to London in November and will be running the MoRunning 5K in Battersea Park on the 17th with my husband and daughter. Can't wait -- will be my first race in a long time, and certainly my first outside the States. I'm terribly slow though, so just hoping to have fun.
  • RoyBeck
    Options
    Excellent! Just 3 of us so far a few more would be good.
  • candiceh3
    candiceh3 Posts: 379
    Options
    Im currently running 10 miles a week. Happy to join in although my running is through the c25k program.
  • lawlorka
    lawlorka Posts: 484 Member
    Options
    I'll join in - I'm on Week 7 of C25K and will be moving straight onto the 10K programme after that so should be hitting at least 10miles week from this week on.

I'm in the UK too
  • RoyBeck
    Options