how to handle long days and less food...and exercize

Options
I have a question.I'm a nurse and get up at 5,get to work at 630 and get home from work at 8pm.I know I shouldn't eat past a certain hour,like 6 or 7,but a lot of times it's too busy at work to eat a proper supper so I end up eating at 8-830 when I get home and by then,I'm seriously lacking self control-starved and tired. Anyone figure this one out yet? I usually work at least 4 days a week (2 jobs) so...
It seems like the longer your days ,the more likely it is that one will fit in 4 meals instead of 3, and a lot more snacks! Also, it's really hard to exercize on work days-which out number non work days. My sister says all I have to do is take up walking. I wore a pedometer for a couple days and found that we walk 3 miles a day-sometimes more depending how busy work is that day. If I had a desk job and took up walking, then I could see how that could help but ...does anyone work out after working long days and how do you feel?

Replies

• suevittorioso
    Options
    I have a question.I'm a nurse and get up at 5,get to work at 630 and get home from work at 8pm.I know I shouldn't eat past a certain hour,like 6 or 7,but a lot of times it's too busy at work to eat a proper supper so I end up eating at 8-830 when I get home and by then,I'm seriously lacking self control-starved and tired. Anyone figure this one out yet? I usually work at least 4 days a week (2 jobs) so...
    It seems like the longer your days ,the more likely it is that one will fit in 4 meals instead of 3, and a lot more snacks! Also, it's really hard to exercize on work days-which out number non work days. My sister says all I have to do is take up walking. I wore a pedometer for a couple days and found that we walk 3 miles a day-sometimes more depending how busy work is that day. If I had a desk job and took up walking, then I could see how that could help but ...does anyone work out after working long days and how do you feel?