Specific, advanced, heavy strength training routine

Options
Hi everyone,
I am looking for an advanced, heavy strength training routine (woman), I am a former personal trainer and understand weight lifting, however, I have found when I write up my own routine I tend to always want to do more than what I write down (or change it mid way through a workout). Its like "Gym ADD" and I get overwhelmed from everything I want to be doing!

I simply think I would prefer to follow a plan for awhile- a plan that one of you lovely MFPs are currently following and have seen results from.

Links to the plan would be preferred. 3 or 4 day split or full body.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Natalie

Replies

• LeanButNotMean44
    LeanButNotMean44 Posts: 852 Member
    Options
    This is what I plan on starting, probably after the new year:

http://www.simplyshredded.com/mega-feature-layne-norton-training-series-full-powerhypertrophy-routine-updated-2011.html

Sorry it's not directly linked.....read ALL THE WAY DOWN the page to see the program (the rest of it is explaining the program).
  • sjohnny
    sjohnny Posts: 56,142 Member
    Options
    You won't follow your own plan but you'll follow someone else's?
  • NatalieBrooke88
    NatalieBrooke88 Posts: 240 Member
    Options
    Johnny,
    As explained, I am looking to try something else out. And decided to reach out to the community for suggestions.

If you have a program you would like to share feel free to post as it will be appreciated. Otherwise, there is no point in this conversation.
  • NatalieBrooke88
    Options
    Thank You!!
  • DopeItUp
    DopeItUp Posts: 18,771 Member
    Options
    All the cool kids are doing Wendler's 5/3/1. Pretty much can be adapted to any level of lifting but generally used by intermediate+ lifters.
  • spinedocmfp
    spinedocmfp Posts: 109 Member
    Options
    check out muscleandstrength.com, they have tons of well designed work outs.
  • sjohnny