i'm new and need some friends

Options
Hi I'm new to myfitnesspal, and I don't have any friends yet other than my daughter. I have a lot of weight to lose and would love some encouragement. My daughter is getting married next June, and I would love to lose a lot before then. My downfalls are in the evening when I tend to snack a lot. Even though I try to be good, my husband will still buy a bunch of junk food. :(

please help me :(

Replies

• anwylyd_un
    anwylyd_un Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    You have plenty of time to lose quite a lot of weight between now and June - amazing the difference 7 months can make! You're in the right place to monitor your calorie intake and exercise calories - be aware that MFP overestimates the number of calories burned for each exercise though so it's worth checking with another app for those :D

Feel free to add me

Lynn
  • kjensen80
    Options
    Hi Teresa, I am also new, and kinda frustrated, because I know this is hard to do. I am dong this because I have gain 60 lbs, since I got married, 15 years ago, and just feel like I could feel better about myself. I live in Utah, and have an 11 year old daughter. I would love to be your friend!
  • angeleyes6480
    Options
    I just cleaned out my friends list so I'm in need of more friends also. I'll send you a request. I have already lost 30 lbs but have about another 70 to go. We can do this together!!! :)i
  • Islandready1968
    Islandready1968 Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    My husband and your husband both! That's why we can support one another here!
  • Barbonica
    Barbonica Posts: 337 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me. I am also a professional woman whose downfall is evening snacking! I have been on this journey for 2.5 years, down over 50 pounds, and now an exercise junkie. A major transformation, but it did not come overnight! I held steady for 8