How much food is wasted every year due to pumpkin carving?

Options
2»

Replies

• QuietBloom
    QuietBloom Posts: 5,413 Member
    Options
    Oh Lord, let's not even go into the 'food wasting' business. It got really ugly the last time this came up.

Naturally, I took all my pumpkin guts and donated them to the local food bank.
  • UrbanLotus
    UrbanLotus Posts: 1,163 Member
    Options
    0. Learned this when I went to a pumpkin patch a few weeks ago - the pumpkins we carve are not meant for eating, cooking pumpkins look different.
  • Some_Watery_Tart
    Some_Watery_Tart Posts: 2,250 Member
    Options
    Yes, Miley Cyrus' secret name is totally John :laugh: :laugh:

Anyway, I always make pie from the leftovers and put he seeds in feeders. Squirrels eat the seeds.
    Have you never heard of a pseudonym?
    First time reading sarcasm over the net? ;)
    I guess so. BTW, who is Miley Cyrus?
    Some bimbo, iunno. lol.
    Is "iunno" an acronym for something? I'm new to all the internet lingo.
    Considering you used "btw", I don't really buy that :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
    I've seen BTW in texts before. Didn't know if "iunno" is specific to the internet.
    It is, but perhaps mostly in chatrooms, so people don't see it as often, maybe?
    I've seen it used plenty at other forums I go to, though. Just guess others haven't stumbled upon it -shrug-
    Oh ok. Thanks.
    Don't mind him. He's been cranky ever since he started this cut. Bad Bacon! Get back in my basement!
  • InForBacon
    InForBacon Posts: 1,508 Member
    Options

Don't mind him. He's been cranky ever since he started this cut. Bad Bacon! Get back in my basement!
    Need more bacon.
  • ldrosophila
    ldrosophila Posts: 7,512 Member
    Options
    i was just thinking this other day because if you think about it thats a waste of beautiful fruit
  • SoDamnHungry
    SoDamnHungry Posts: 6,998 Member
    Options